FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE & WITHOUT MINIMUM PURCHASE | TAX-FREE Shopping (20%)

Figure of A

 

Unique Rope Art Inspired Fashion - Statement Pieces

Figure Of A was born from the talent of Anna Kii, Shibari artist and fashion designer. A sensual and modern collection, accessory bondage, fetish, SM and BDSM inspired by the Japanese bondage, the Shibari, to wear everyday or in the evening on a more fetish outfit.

Each piece is made to order, from top quality leather and strings of waxed cotton made to measure, hand-made by the designer, in London. A vast collection in products but also in colours, harness, chokersbody jewellery, keychains, BDSM restraints, bondage handcuffs, whips for domina...

Tied in London.

Figure Of A, fashion accessories inspired by the art of shibari... Figure Of A, dreamed in Japan, made in London

Japanese bondage continues to inspire the English shibari artist and fashion designer Anna Kii.
After years of practicing Shibari (the ancient Japanese art of erotic bookbinding), Anna links her two passions, strings and fashion by creating a line accessory fashion and bondage for BDSM and fetish lovers but also for lovers of art, crafts and pretty things. The designer translates and manufactures since then, in her workshop in London, entirely by hand, from high quality leather and waxed cotton cord, the patterns of the traditional Shibari knots, in fashion accessories, linking the body to the clothes.
The East meets the West, the style is unique, the pieces are magnificent.
Harnesses and jewelry Figure Of A are avant-garde, architectural, yet very feminine and sensual.
The accessories can be worn in different living environments, day and night. Anna succeeds in her daring wager to bring the Shibari out of the shadows...
Anna participates in the Torture Garden events in London where she animates Shibari par oh.francoise performances inspired by Hans Bellmer.

Interview Anna Kii | lesexenrose.com

How did you get into the world of ropes and shibari?
I have traveled twice to Japan and fell in love with the nation and culture. There I increased my interest in Shibari in the form that it takes in Japan, from know-how, craftsmanship, architecture, obsession with aesthetics and its strangeness. I took classes in London, where I found a Shibari studio that organizes weekly classes and workshops with famous bookbinders. But there were also jam sessions, meetings, parties, whatever! In the community, consensus is a fundamental element; all interactions must be mutually desired.
What does Shibari mean to you?
Linking the body is a form of connection, it leads the linked person to perceive a variety of things, from submission to a sense of power, to draw contentment from the movement and restriction of the body bound by the ropes. Many people say that it feels "embraced". Wearing Figure of A pieces is like having a secret story to tell, being part of it and therefore feeling special.
Where did you get the inspiration for the Shibari cell phone?
I have transformed the traditional patterns used to tie the body into clothing and accessories where the rope has both a functional and decorative purpose. The pieces in figure A appear to be attached to the body, but can be clipped on and off without doing all the work!
Your products are beautiful to wear and also to use, since the rope has a double core, functional and decorative.Can you give a hint as to how they can be used?
Harnesses look great on dresses or tight tops and especially on a white shirt. Other accessories such as chockers and bags go well with everything, as they don't scream "bondage" but just give a subtle hint, and the rope tie speaks for itself!

Scroll to Top

LIVRAISON GRATUITE MONDE & SANS MINIMUM D'ACHAT | TAX-FREE Shopping (20%)

Figure of A

 

Unique Rope Art Inspired Fashion – Statement Pieces

Figure Of A est née du talent d’Anna Kii, artiste Shibari et créatrice de mode. Une collection sensuelle et moderne, d’accessoires bondage, fetish, SM et BDSM inspirée du bondage japonais, le Shibari, à porter au quotidien ou en soirée sur une tenue plus fetish.

Chaque pièce est confectionnée à la demande, à partir de cuir de première qualité et de cordes de coton ciré faites sur mesure, à la main par la créatrice, à Londres. Une collection vaste en produits mais aussi en couleurs, harnais, chokers, bijoux de corps, porte-clés, bodys contraintes BDSM, menottes bondage, fouets pour domina…

Tied in London.

Créateurs

Créateurs
Couleurs Catégories

Tailles

Tailles
Search

Figure Of A, les accessoires fashion inspirés par l’art du shibari… Figure Of A, rêvé au Japon, réalisé à Londres

Le bondage japonais ne cesse d’inspirer l’anglaise Anna Kii, l’artiste shibari et créatrice de mode.
Apres des années de pratique du Shibari (l’ancien art japonais de la reliure érotique), Anna lie ses deux passions, les cordes et la mode en créant une ligne d’accessoires fashion et bondage pour les amateurs de BDSM et de fetish mais aussi pour les amoureux de l’art, de l’artisanat et des jolies choses. La créatrice traduit et confectionne depuis, dans son atelier de Londres, entièrement à la main, à partir de cuir de haute qualité et de corde en coton ciré, les motifs des nœuds Shibari traditionnels, en accessoires de mode, liant le corps aux vêtements.
L’orient rencontre l’Occident, les style est unique, les pièces magnifiques.
Les harnais et les bijoux Figure Of A sont avant-gardiste, architecturaux tout en étant très féminins et sensuels.
Les accessoires peuvent être portés dans différents cadres de vie, de jour comme de nuit. Anna réussi le pari osé de sortir le Shibari de l’ombre…
Anna participe aux événements Torture Garden à Londres où elle anime des performances Shibari par oh.francoise inspirée de Hans Bellmer.

Interview Anna Kii | lesexenrose.com

Comment êtes-vous entré dans le monde des cordes et du shibari?
J’ai voyagé deux fois au Japon et je suis tombé amoureux de la nation et de la culture. Là j’ai augmenté mon intérêt pour le Shibari sous la forme qu’il prend au Japon et qui passe du savoir-faire, de l’artisanat, de l’architecture, de l’obsession de l’esthétique et de son étrangeté. J’ai suivi des cours à Londres, où j’ai trouvé un studio Shibari qui organise des cours hebdomadaires et des ateliers avec des relieurs célèbres. Mais il y avait aussi des jam sessions, des réunions, des soirées, peu importe! Au sein de la communauté, le consensus est un élément fondamental; toutes les interactions doivent être souhaitées mutuellement.
Que représente Shibari pour vous?
Lier le corps est une forme de connexion, cela conduit la personne liée à percevoir une variété de choses, de la soumission au sentiment de puissance, à tirer le contentement du mouvement et de la restriction du corps lié par les cordes. Beaucoup de gens disent qu’il se sent «embrassé». Porter des pièces de Figure of A, c’est comme avoir une histoire secrète à raconter, en faire partie et donc se sentir spécial.
D’où vous est venue l’inspiration pour le portable Shibari?
J’ai transformé les motifs traditionnels utilisés pour nouer le corps en vêtements et accessoires où la corde a une motivation à la fois fonctionnelle et décorative. Les pièces de la figure A semblent être attachées au corps, mais peuvent être clipsées et retirées sans faire tout le travail!
Vos produits sont beaux à porter et aussi à utiliser, puisque la corde a une double âme, fonctionnelle et décorative.Pouvez-vous donner un indice sur la façon dont ils peuvent être utilisés?
Les harnais ont fière allure sur les robes ou les hauts serrés et en particulier sur une chemise blanche. D’autres accessoires comme les chockers et les sacs vont bien avec tout, car ils ne crient pas “ bondage ” mais donnent juste un indice subtil, et le lien de corde parle de lui-même!

Retour haut de page